or
Create an account

or

Thread ATTN Focusrite Customer Service: This is a serious issue

• 5 replies
  • 3 participants
  • 3 followers
1 ATTN Focusrite Customer Service: This is a serious issue
I recently purchased a Focusrite Scarlett 18i20 through an online store which came from the vendor The PA Shop in London, Ontario Canada (http://www.pashop.com/). The unit was shipped to me with a broken spring in the mute button. I was forced to pay shipping fee's ($20.00) in order to have this unit sent back and fixed, which is ridiculous because it was sent to me defective. I paid it in hopes that everything would be fine after and I would just suck it up.

Things have gotten worse. I thought they would send me a new unit but instead they repaired this unit. Now I work in retail, I know that the constant shipping of items can cause damage if not handled correctly. The deliveries at my store are sometimes thrown on the ground by the lazy, irresponsible worker. My Scarlett needs between 20-30 power cycles (on/off flicks) to power up properly, light up, and communicate with my machine, my labtop, or my friends machine that I have tested it on. I have installed the drivers correctly, I even found beta drivers from Focusrite that were meant to address this issue but it still will not work.

They sent me an even more defective unit.

I emailed Focusrite Customer Support and recieved this email back:

img010.jpg

Focusrite has now tried to wipe their hands clean of this and told me to deal with my vendor (The PA Shop) when Focusrite are the ones who sent The PA Shop a defective unit to begin with. I was on the phone today with the PA Shop and the manager and he told me I'd have to deal with Focusrite (LOL) until I showed him this email. He then called the Canadian location for Focusrite in Quebec. The person on at Focusrite told him that I would have to send them my unit and pay shipping AGAIN for them to initiate another repair.