Create an account

or

Thread Traktor headphone monitoring via Scarlett 6i6

• 8 replies
  • 3 participants
  • 3 followers
1 Traktor headphone monitoring via Scarlett 6i6
Hi all!

I'm totally new to the world of audio gear and software, so this might be a stupid question.

I got a Scarlett 6i6 into which I got my monitors plugged and working fine. What I want to do is use Traktor and have the sound from 'Output master' go to the monitors and be able to hear the song being cued up in the headphones connected to the front of the Scarlett.

I've been fiddling with every possible setup I can think of but I can't seem to get two separate "streams" so to speak. I do get sound but always in both monitors andI only get the headphones.

For example I have the Monitor 1/2 set to DAW 7/8 in the Scarlett Mixcontrol, and headphones L/R set to DAW 9/10. In Traktor I then set Output monitor to DAW 9/10 and the Output master to DAW 7/8, but the result is the same.

Am I missing something or is it perhaps just not possible with the 6i6?

Thanks in advance, cheers!
Hi,

So basically what you like to do ( if i'm understanding correctly ) is mixing a la DJ style right ? And you like to play the main monitors the mix while using your headphones to cue! the next song.
If I'm wrong please tell me because i hate to give wrong answers on the right questions :)

If i'm correct with the lines above then it only can be done in one way. Traktor need to spit out more than one audio stream . In this case three audio streams ( one mix , one cue A and one cue B ) . I took a look at the all knowing internet but i didn't find an answer yet but perhaps you can tell me that.

If tractor spit out three streams it is possible what you like to do by stetting up different mix setups ( if the 6i6 can do that , but i think it can )

- Angelie

EDIT :

It looks like traktor can be setup for external mixing in a routing screen.
It says you can setup the following streams :
Output A, B,C,D, Preview and send