Create an account

or

Thread help needed for equipment

• 11 replies
  • 5 participants
  • 5 followers
1 help needed for equipment
Hi,

I work on a pc ( windows 7) with several audio software. This computer used to be a graphic design computer and thus a beast of a machine.
Graphic means calculating which basically eats up power. 3 graphic cards are linked together. This beast works fine but is getting older and all the fans (12 of them) are starting to make noise. A lot of noise.

I was searching through the net for an apple machine because i want to get rid of windows ( serveral reasons but the main thing is win 8. I hate it ).

But checking out several machines i got lost.
I have no apple experience ( no phone, no computer and even no mediaplayer)
So i got lost i therms and technical information. I know you can't compare pc and apple but the apple specs seams so low.
Low amount of internal memory, lower processor speeds.

I have no idea what to look for.
What is good and what is bad. What am i looking for and what do i have to avoid so that i can work with it for a few years.

My wish goes out to a laptop model
But not necessarily.

Who of all you readers can help me out by guiding me through the wonder world of apple.

Thank you

-Angelie

It's not about what you got to use ....    but how you use what you got...

[ Post last edited on 11/16/2014 at 06:55:16 ]

Quote from angelie:
But checking out several machines i got lost.
I have no apple experience ( no phone, no computer and even no mediaplayer)
So i got lost i therms and technical information. I know you can't compare pc and apple but the apple specs seams so low.
Low amount of internal memory, lower processor speeds.

I have no idea what to look for.
What is good and what is bad. What am i looking for and what do i have to avoid so that i can work with it for a few years.

Hey Angelie,