Toontrack EZdrummer 2

Virtual Drum/Percussion from Toontrack belonging to the EZ Drummer series

Write a user review or Ask for a user review

Thread Separating EZdrummer drum set to mix individual parts

• 3 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 2 followers
1 Separating EZdrummer drum set to mix individual parts
This might be a dumb question, so sorry, but I was wondering how I can separate each element of a drum set sound from EZdrummer so I can individually mix the kick, snare, hi hats, etc.

I'm a guitarist so I'm not good at programing my own crazy drum loops for verse, chorus, prechorus, fills, bridges etc so I use EZdrummer (particularly it's 'tap2find' function) to get an idea of what drum sound I'd like.

So if it's possible to separate each part of a drum set into separate MIDI tracks, or if there's something else I should be doing, please let me know :)
Yes, you can separate the tracks, although you're probably going to have to convert them to audio. The easiest way is to solo one drum element at a time using the solo buttons in EZDrummer's mixer, and bounce each soloed drum or cymbal to disk. You'll end up with audio tracks for each of the separate elements that way, that you can import back into your session (make sure you bounce starting from the very beginning of the sequence so that they'll all line up).