or
Create an account

or

Thread Beginner which is best Reason - Live 8 - Fruity Loops??

• 10 replies
  • 5 participants
  • 5 followers
1 Beginner which is best Reason - Live 8 - Fruity Loops??

Hi guys n gals

I am a complete noob when it comes to producing music and recently got hold of copies of Live 8, Reason 4 and Fruity Loops 9.

I know it is a matter of opinion when it comes to the whole "Which is better" debate but I would like to know which would be better suited for someone new to music production, so I am asking for advise from experienced users as to which they feel would be easier to get on with in the early days, preferably people who have used or still use all the above packages.

I am looking at learning at Point-blank London and they seem to use Ableton Live and Pro tools for most of there courses

Any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Live 8. FL Studio is good but in Live 8 you can really get creative. FL studio is good to put together notes and melodies but Live 8 has grooves and drumming abilities FL Studio isn't able to hold up to.

***Let me know if you need more help..

-NOVA-

www.BeatsByNova.com

-NOVA-                  

www.BeatsByNova.com

"Invest In YOUR Sound"

So if FL is good for creating melodies can they be created and then put into Live 8? And will I be better of doing an Ableton Live 8 course?

Oh any advise you can offer would be great checked out your site and loving your beats man.

Yea. So for instance, if your into club joints or strong synth sounds, then FL Studio is your best bet. Me personally, i sample a lot, then add intruments on top of my samples and chops. I mentioned before that Ableton has grooves from different drum machines like MPC and other groove that can make your track have that undeniable "bounce" that one would get from an MPC. Ableton Live 8 has a lot to offer, so what i did was just spend time looking at video tutorials on Ableton Live.