or
Create an account

or

Thread Little help

• 2 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 0 follower
1 Little help
Hello. I'm new to the whole home recording thing, and could use a little help. I would like to record my own music, but I think I would like to eventually take it a step further and record other people's music as well. I'm not the most computer savvy person in the world. I kind of prefer something a little more hands on. I don't own any of my own equipment yet, and could use a little help narrowing down the choices. I have done a fair amount of research on the process of recording and mixing, and have even been lucky enough to sit through a couple of recording sessions at a professional studio. I just need some help getting started. I don't want to blow my hard earned money on equipment that isn't what i expected. Little help. Thanks.

papasauls
papasauls-

In order to avoid blowing your hard earned dough, you need to take some time and think about exactly what it is you want to do. Project studio? Record track at a time? Record a whole band? What platform do you want to work on? Tape? Mac? PC? What level of quality are you looking to put out? Rough demo? Pro CD? What types of music do you want to do? Metal? Hip Hop? Acoustic?

The answers to all of these will help determine what you need. And in what order, too.
The Axeman (##(===> Cuts From My New Blues CD