or
Create an account

or

Thread Need help on connections

• 5 replies
  • 3 participants
  • 0 follower
1 Need help on connections
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello I'm new to this, and hope you can help me out.
I have 2 questions.

1) How do I connect this. I have a Behringer (Yeah I know) SL3242 FX pro mixer, M-audio delta 1010 soundcard, Zoom RFX2000 Digital reverb and multi effect and Roland space echo 201. And a pentium4 computer with 600MB disk 1GB ram and Cubase sx2.

2) Will I be able to control cubase from my mixer, or do I need a consol.
Thank's for wasting my time in this forum!!!!!
What's the use of a forum if you don't get an answer, or is it that this forum is only for newbies.
That explains it all, but don't worry (be happy) I got all the help I needed in a proffessional forum..
Roffa-

I'm sorry you didn't get an answer. I've been on vacation (holiday for our european freinds!). Please keep checking in with your questions- there IS a fair amount of knowledge here!!
The Axeman (##(===> Cuts From My New Blues CD
OK. Axeman can you answer my second question?
2) Will I be able to control the faders in cubase from my mixer, or do I need a consol.
No. You'll need a control surface like the Behringer BCF-2000 or similar. It's a dedicated box with faders and rotary controls that you can assign to perform the functions you'd usually do with a mouse in Cubase.......

Behringer BCF-2000
The Axeman (##(===> Cuts From My New Blues CD
Roffa,
You can explore an excellent guide to setting up a home recording studio, over at http://www.tweakheadz.com Click on his link to The Guide. There's a wealth of information there, as well as in his forums.