or
Create an account

or

Thread ::: CLUB Music Mixing Techniques Explained :::

• 0 comment
  • 1 participant
  • 1 follower
1 ::: CLUB Music Mixing Techniques Explained :::
Are You an Inspired DJ or a Music Producer Who Wants To MAKE IT in the Music Business?

My name is Andre Hammer,I am a sound designer and music producer (aka FREi, Van Den Enden, Wavescape).

Here I'd like to share some of my experience in mixing of progressive trance and house music. Not a secret that mixing these styles of music can be extremely challenging and may take years of trial and error before the final results become more or less satisfactory.

Hopefully this thread will help you to save a lot of time and prevent the mistakes from happening while recording and mixing progressive electronic music.

Being a big fan of Armin Van Buuren (#1 Trance DJ), Tiesto and Alex Gaudino (#1 House DJ producer) I hope to be clear about my own influences that somewhat shaped my perception of electronic dance music.

So, first of all - not all the dance music requires the same techniques that I apply in my tracks. Only progressive Electronic CLUB music requires these methods of mixing, so I wouldn't apply these to your rock,pop or country tracks.

As an example, I would like to share one of my recent tracks called Liquid Sky, that reached #1 position in Electronica charts in May,2008 among 229,999 other songs which is a good indication that this track may be a good example of HOW TO produce progressive trance music.

I've also been in Music Production industry for over 10 years and have dozens of audio tracks being played by world's famous DJs including Judge Jules (BBC Radio 1) and have generated quite a good passive income for me since 2008.

But I'll let YOU be the judge!

You can click on the link below to listen to some of my audio tracks:

>>> Listen to Audio Track here: https://soundcloud.com/megadance-music-group-c/liquid-sky-preview