Become a member
Become a member
Continuer avec Google

or
Log in
Log in
Se connecter avec Google

or
Add this product to
  • Mon ancien matos
  • My current gear
  • Mon futur matos
PRS SE Mark Tremonti
Images
1/293

All user reviews for the PRS SE Mark Tremonti

LP-Shaped Guitar from PRS belonging to the SE Signature series.

Filter
Keywords
Average Score:
( 4.2/5 based on 38 reviews )
16 reviews
42 %
16 reviews
42 %
5 reviews
13 %
1 review
3 %
Write a user review
Value For Money : Excellent
Users reviews
  • PRS Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 01/09/07 at 15:00
    I,ve been making noise for over 20 yrs.I love it but I'm not so sure that my neighbors feel the same.Hey,if the only reason I played was to impress people I would have quit a long time ago.It's all about having fun!Bands?been there done that.Seems like there's always someone that takes things to serious(the Legend in thier own mind)and someone else that doesn't take it serious enough(the Flake)never fails,and just takes away all the fun.It's more fun to get a few people together and let the noise flow in whatever direction it may,Its all good. When I was younger I liked Heavy Metal and Hard Rock.Mellow was for sissies.Well now I'm turning into a sissie.I Love Stevie Ray Vaughn,Eric......
    Read more
    I,ve been making noise for over 20 yrs.I love it but I'm not so sure that my neighbors feel the same.Hey,if the only reason I played was to impress people I would have quit a long time ago.It's all about having fun!Bands?been there done that.Seems like there's always someone that takes things to serious(the Legend in thier own mind)and someone else that doesn't take it serious enough(the Flake)never fails,and just takes away all the fun.It's more fun to get a few people together and let the noise flow in whatever direction it may,Its all good. When I was younger I liked Heavy Metal and Hard Rock.Mellow was for sissies.Well now I'm turning into a sissie.I Love Stevie Ray Vaughn,Eric Clapton and even B.B.King and even worse I actually own a James Taylor CD,and I like it!

    I bought this Guitar at Guitar Center.It was the last of the last(someone put it on layaway then flaked)I think it was around $500 maybe a dollar or so less.

    The #1 thing about this guitar is(drum roll please)The Weight!!As far as I'm concerned All solid body electric guitars should be this light.Amazingly it still has great musical tone.I am impressed with the pickups.At first I thought they were a bit on the hot side,but after rolling the volume control back a tad and adjusting the tone control I'm able to get alot of different sounds.Almost reminds me of Bill Lawrance pickups.(If you haven't tryed them you should at least check them out).For a inexpensive guitar this has a nice fit and finish,better than most.

    The neck is thicker and wider than I like.But I must admit this guitar still plays good.I've played it from night til dawn before and my hands were not sore like some guitars I've played(Epiphone L.P.comes to mind)

    Very good for the price.It's made in Korea after all.NOT in USA(Memphis) or shipped from Mexico and asembled in USA(Corona)if you know what I mean,Vern?

    Great Guitar for the money!If you like thick wide necks(cool it down girl's,not funny)It looks cool,plays well and sounds great.This is a guitar worth having!

    P.S.I own 4 Gibsons & an American Strat(I sold my first born) in comparison I can't justify a five star rating.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 10/07/04 at 15:00
    I got this last one from a local store and paid $510 for it. I've had it for about 2 months now. I already had a standard Fender Strat, an Epiphone SG, a yamaha and Taylor Big Baby. (acoustics) I've been playing since I was 7, I now that I'm 14 I was looking for an Les Paul Studio style electric. I had always considered getting this PRS guitar, but was hesitant because I wanted to get a US made guitar. When I looked at the rave reviews for this, I started researching to find a dealer to purchase it from. So then I went to prsguitars.com to look for dealers. When I go there, I went ahead to look at the specs for the TSE; and to my surprise, it said the model would be discontinued due to......
    Read more
    I got this last one from a local store and paid $510 for it. I've had it for about 2 months now. I already had a standard Fender Strat, an Epiphone SG, a yamaha and Taylor Big Baby. (acoustics) I've been playing since I was 7, I now that I'm 14 I was looking for an Les Paul Studio style electric. I had always considered getting this PRS guitar, but was hesitant because I wanted to get a US made guitar. When I looked at the rave reviews for this, I started researching to find a dealer to purchase it from. So then I went to prsguitars.com to look for dealers. When I go there, I went ahead to look at the specs for the TSE; and to my surprise, it said the model would be discontinued due to Gibson sueing them for body shape. (It was similiar to the LES Paul srudio) I knew right then to get this guitar, because soon they would all be gone, and also, because the value would get higher. Finally, I found one with one left, and went up to get it.

    This guitar is superb. Of course, PRS has wonderful service anyway, if anything went wrong. The fretboard is wonderful! i play in a rock band and we do everything from power chords to soloing to picking and even acoustic styles. This guitar does everything; with a good map it'll be perfect with any style you want to play. Yes, of course, it plays Creed almost exactly as it sounds on the CD. The finish...wow! iT's jet black and is very mirror-like. There is finish on the back of the neck and it feels so good going up and down. The neck is a little wider than my strat's, but it makes it a little easier to solo on this one. The guitar stays in tune, I've only tuned in about 5 times in 3 months; it also handles drop-down tuning well too. The strings bend easily, I can make it go at least 2 steps up. The action came perfect. The pickups are very good for this price range. Overall, this guitar does everything I want it too! I play with gigs with it every almost every weekend and it is great; the humbuckers give to unneeded noise. PLEASE-go get one today before they all run out! You won't regret it, in my opinion this guitar is the best EVER offered for the price. I wouldn't spend another $3000 for the original one because this one is way better for the price. I played the Tremonti and this Tremonti SE is almost as good, even more sturdy. Besides, who has $3000 to spend on one guitar???

    NOTHING mechanically! AT ALL! The finish does get fingerprints very easily, but if you clean and polish it often, there shouldn't be asny issues.

    Well I already mentioned many good things about htis guitar in the "likes" section. But, the set in neack seems very sturdy. I dropped this guitar once (gasp) and it is completley fine. The bridge is locked and keeps everything in tune. The construction is great!

    Everything is great!!! GO get this guitar if your looking for a HH style guitar that covers many styles. IF you add better pickups and strings this guitar is just as good as the Tremonti. (besides and wood) This guitar is perfect for me, right outa the box. Cheers to the Korean manufacters and Paul Reed Smith!!!!!!!!!!

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • PRS Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 09/17/04 at 15:00
    Bought it through Musicians Friend

    Pretty Mean sounding riffs, plugged into a LINE 6 Spider Amp. Stuff like AC/DC, Creed, Sabbath, and ACCEPT sound pretty kick @ss with this guitar. OK, It's not as good sounding compared to my Gibson SG But I only give the SG a slight edge.

    Not too much I don't like. For a mere $400 you really can't beat it. And it's a PRS. Although my Tremonti had a minor Blem, Musicians Friend game me a reasonable discount when it was identified.

    I'd have to say it's pretty solid. Korean's are doing pretty good stuff with Guitars. It's as good a quality as our American products.

    You really can't go wrong for around $400 for this guitar. Now that they're not......
    Read more
    Bought it through Musicians Friend

    Pretty Mean sounding riffs, plugged into a LINE 6 Spider Amp. Stuff like AC/DC, Creed, Sabbath, and ACCEPT sound pretty kick @ss with this guitar. OK, It's not as good sounding compared to my Gibson SG But I only give the SG a slight edge.

    Not too much I don't like. For a mere $400 you really can't beat it. And it's a PRS. Although my Tremonti had a minor Blem, Musicians Friend game me a reasonable discount when it was identified.

    I'd have to say it's pretty solid. Korean's are doing pretty good stuff with Guitars. It's as good a quality as our American products.

    You really can't go wrong for around $400 for this guitar. Now that they're not making them. It's just more of a curiosity. I think that's why we want them so bad. I've played Gibson/Epiphone Les Paul's and the Tremonti pretty much feels the same. But sound wise you really have to give the edge to Gibson/Epiphone. Overall, a good buy! If you can find one.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • PRS Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 02/05/04 at 15:00
    This guitar is awesome i paid $429.00 but its well worth it for both price and quality of the structure and material used. I bought this Babe at guitar center in Carles place, NY. Check this guitar out. I got it cause of a hell of a nice structure, great texture and its so light so easier to carry and move around when i have band practices with it. Trust me you should TRY IT OUT. Especially if youre in a band who needs dirty sounds like Creed metallica stuff like that or stuff like pearl jam silver chair and also the old rock stuff like the beatles ramones. ITS GRRRRREAT!

    its beautiful and i love the sound and the qualty of the music on each of the toggles. Great for rhythym and......
    Read more
    This guitar is awesome i paid $429.00 but its well worth it for both price and quality of the structure and material used. I bought this Babe at guitar center in Carles place, NY. Check this guitar out. I got it cause of a hell of a nice structure, great texture and its so light so easier to carry and move around when i have band practices with it. Trust me you should TRY IT OUT. Especially if youre in a band who needs dirty sounds like Creed metallica stuff like that or stuff like pearl jam silver chair and also the old rock stuff like the beatles ramones. ITS GRRRRREAT!

    its beautiful and i love the sound and the qualty of the music on each of the toggles. Great for rhythym and ESPECIALLY lead guitar playing.Her Pickups are beautiful. And its the only guitar i would buy for a 300-500 price range. Its affordable easy to bring around and yeah it is really strong and well built. Well worth the buy.

    Actually im so far satistfied with my guitar its great for me im planning on sticking with Paul Reed Smith Guitars Because they didnt give me any problems yet and never gives me a pissed off time jamming with it by awful sounds or easily broken strings and breaking apart (Ex: the input jack's nut did not remove from the screw and this hard rockin guitar did not give me any rusted wires)Youll be satisfied.

    Quality... well ill say its nice material its good for intermediate and advanced players. its great to solo with you know freestyling on the guitar. its nice for punk, Metal and can take classical on too.
    A good guitarist needs good stuff to play. And trust me a guitar thats lightweight like this one is great for an advanced and intermediate player.

    The Mark tremonti SE is an amazing guitar to jam with when you start getting better i recommend starting with a strat but thats just me. Besides the point i think that this lightweight Paul reed smith Tremonti se is a beautiful guitar comes in platinum silver and the original tremonti Black. So if you want to buy this guitar buy it when you know youre ready. its well worth the buy just go for it.

    People guitar playing isnt easy but its all into your trust in yourself. I started and i thought ill never be good but i always did and will follow my mentors Mark Tremonti John Trovato (john thanks a lot for everything) and if you start with playing guitar say noone is better than you, say i can be just like. to start on the right foot is the key do not lose your trust do not lose your way to success in guitar playing and always think in yourself. i learned that from my 2 good friends "Dan ferrena" and "Tom costa" of "now or never" a new punk and EMO band from long island, NY. OH and one more thing to say to all of you guitar learners out there... you will do well in the future just follow your mentor if you have one.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • PRS Mark Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 12/30/03 at 15:00
    I traded in my mexican strat 60's re-issue for the prs and payed the extra. I had looked around for this guitar for ages and finnaly found one at my local accadamy of sound. It cost me £469 after a little negotiating and they gave me £300 for my strat.

    The feel is perfect and i find the weight is spot on for both sitting and standing, no backache.
    The action i find is exellent and the heavy sound from the pick ups played through my marshal valve amp is wicked. after playing three different types of guitar i would say this has to be the best.

    only the fact that it is not really a prs as such and i couldn't afford one anyway. perhaps the fact there are only two colours.

    everything you......
    Read more
    I traded in my mexican strat 60's re-issue for the prs and payed the extra. I had looked around for this guitar for ages and finnaly found one at my local accadamy of sound. It cost me £469 after a little negotiating and they gave me £300 for my strat.

    The feel is perfect and i find the weight is spot on for both sitting and standing, no backache.
    The action i find is exellent and the heavy sound from the pick ups played through my marshal valve amp is wicked. after playing three different types of guitar i would say this has to be the best.

    only the fact that it is not really a prs as such and i couldn't afford one anyway. perhaps the fact there are only two colours.

    everything you would expect from a top quality guitar manufacturer. Glued neck, great hardware, quality wood ie mahogony and rosewood.

    Although you can now buy this guitar for less money i am still glad that i bought it earlier rather than later. a fantastic guitar well done prs.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti Se

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 12/09/03 at 15:00
    I purchased this guitar new on ebay in July '03. I needed a new electric guitar, and wanted to try a PRS without spending too much money. I paid just over $400.00 US once everything was said and done.

    The sound straight from the guitar without effects is great. Switching between the pickups provides several different sounds easily. The tone is clean and clear, with a nice sound overall.

    The reason the price was so low for a PRS is because the guitar is made outside the US. Although solidly built, it doesn't have the same appeal as its more expensive cousins. Also, the sound from pickups is not as warm and full as from the pickups used on more expensives PRS guitars.

    Very solid,......
    Read more
    I purchased this guitar new on ebay in July '03. I needed a new electric guitar, and wanted to try a PRS without spending too much money. I paid just over $400.00 US once everything was said and done.

    The sound straight from the guitar without effects is great. Switching between the pickups provides several different sounds easily. The tone is clean and clear, with a nice sound overall.

    The reason the price was so low for a PRS is because the guitar is made outside the US. Although solidly built, it doesn't have the same appeal as its more expensive cousins. Also, the sound from pickups is not as warm and full as from the pickups used on more expensives PRS guitars.

    Very solid, well built. I haven't had it that long, and try not to abuse it, but I think this guitar could take a beating and keep on playing.

    Overall, a good guitar for its price. Add some different pickups, and it would be a rocking piece of equipment. I would definitely gig with it.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti Se

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 11/06/03 at 15:00
    Bought It from Guitar center for $499, however it cost another $200 for the case which i found expensive.

    I like the fact that it has a very smooth and small neck, so its easier to slide on and play really fast solos on. It has a much thinner neck than a fender. I also like that the pickups give real power on treble, it has an awsome sound to it.

    I dont like that when you place the guitar on rhythem the E(6) & A(5) strings make the amp buzz. I Think the people at PRS guitars should look at turning down the bass a little on treble. If you place it on treble, it does not sound very nice trying to play natural chords as the power of the pickups makes the sound of the stings fade......
    Read more
    Bought It from Guitar center for $499, however it cost another $200 for the case which i found expensive.

    I like the fact that it has a very smooth and small neck, so its easier to slide on and play really fast solos on. It has a much thinner neck than a fender. I also like that the pickups give real power on treble, it has an awsome sound to it.

    I dont like that when you place the guitar on rhythem the E(6) & A(5) strings make the amp buzz. I Think the people at PRS guitars should look at turning down the bass a little on treble. If you place it on treble, it does not sound very nice trying to play natural chords as the power of the pickups makes the sound of the stings fade together.

    Very light compared to other electric guitars, Cheap compared to what you get for your money,
    Nice contruction enabling you to play all the way down to the 22end fret. Easy to reaplce broken strings compared to other electrics as it is more like an acustic guitar to put the strings on.

    Great for Power Chords and solos however not too Great for natural chords, unless you play on rhythem, but then you might aswell have an acustic guitar

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 09/12/03 at 15:00
    purchased from american musical supply via their website and the easy payment plan. charged on my visa
    I saw the tremonti in various ads and it caught my eye. Then i saw a review in guitar player magazine. The thing that sold me was the "cons" part of the review. There was a single word "NONE". it took almost 4 months to find one in stock .
    i paid 499.98

    it has a distinct tone almost
    plays very well. the finish is amazing.. super gloss black..bound body and neck.. frets are rounded and polished.. you can stretch a string an entire step with ease.. which is nice if you're as lazy as i am. ..

    to be honest there's nothing to not like about this guitar . the only thing I can honestly......
    Read more
    purchased from american musical supply via their website and the easy payment plan. charged on my visa
    I saw the tremonti in various ads and it caught my eye. Then i saw a review in guitar player magazine. The thing that sold me was the "cons" part of the review. There was a single word "NONE". it took almost 4 months to find one in stock .
    i paid 499.98

    it has a distinct tone almost
    plays very well. the finish is amazing.. super gloss black..bound body and neck.. frets are rounded and polished.. you can stretch a string an entire step with ease.. which is nice if you're as lazy as i am. ..

    to be honest there's nothing to not like about this guitar . the only thing I can honestly say I dont like about this guitar is its so pretty and shiney.. you have to wipe it down alot becasue it shows every lil finger print or smudge. other than that .. its perfect

    construction and quality are what you'd expect from PRS. Even though this is a second edition ( the rich mans version of this thing goes for like 3 grand ) the finish is clean glossy and looks about a foot thick.. the body and neck are bound beautifully.. fit of the neck to the body is outstanding.. you cant see where it joins.. and the neck is set deep .. no "wobble" even though the body is cut way deep for access .. the only thing i have done to this guitar is tweak the set up. the action was too high for my liking. and i put a set of super slinkies on it. its set up for .042 - .009 so that worked out well.

    plays very well. almost as well as my les paul.. its definately a sweet guitar to play this is a damned good value for the money
    I own 10 guitars - 2 gibsons - les paul and sg - 1 fender - stratocaster
    2 epiphones - ejs200 and 335 dot - a washburn 12 string acoustic - ovation acoustic - takamine acoustic - and an olympia acoustic - and of course the Prs. I think thats a fair mix of makes and models
    Enough to know a bit about things. Ive been playing for over 30 years and i have to say buck for buck .. this is one great guitar especially for a mere $500 .. buy one .. buy 2 .. give one to a friend


    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 07/22/03 at 15:00
    I was getting my second guitar (after the first on died). I was looking for something like a Dean Guitar worth 500 euros. i liked it, but i tried the PRS tremonti just for the hell of it. But i liked it so much i didnt care it was 250 more euros. its beautiful. for 750 euros, with a name of PRS, nothing gives you more bliss.

    I LOVE everything about this guitar, i just bought it i cant let it go, its easy to play for fast solos, its smooth enough for yours hands to move up and down the neck, its shiny and its a PRS, second one owned in my school. even if its not a custom, its better than any other guitar. the sound given is perfect for any type of music. ANY I SAY. i can use it for......
    Read more
    I was getting my second guitar (after the first on died). I was looking for something like a Dean Guitar worth 500 euros. i liked it, but i tried the PRS tremonti just for the hell of it. But i liked it so much i didnt care it was 250 more euros. its beautiful. for 750 euros, with a name of PRS, nothing gives you more bliss.

    I LOVE everything about this guitar, i just bought it i cant let it go, its easy to play for fast solos, its smooth enough for yours hands to move up and down the neck, its shiny and its a PRS, second one owned in my school. even if its not a custom, its better than any other guitar. the sound given is perfect for any type of music. ANY I SAY. i can use it for Metallica to incubus..anything is played.

    the truth is that i dont like the fact that i cant but it down. i am not able to do any homework. also, there is only 2 colors, and im afraid of scrathing it. but everything else is perfect, like the other guy ******-6 stars or more

    construction is flawless.. nothing beats it, nice head, nice neck, nice body, sound is great, best tone, plays well. sounds nicer than my friends custom 22..looks nicer too.

    GET ONE NOW and you will not regret it. if you have more money, get a different PRS, THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
  • Paul Reed Smith Tremonti SE

    PRS SE Mark TremontiPublished on 01/17/03 at 15:00
    I got this guitar for Christmas and it came from musiciansfriend. I'm sure that it was fairly cheap (especially for a PRS) probably about $500. I wanted this particular guitar because it is a PRS (I mean geez, that's enough reason right there I think) and also because one of it was designed after one of the greatest guitarist's ever (Mark Tremonti) guitar (like the Santana SE).

    Every last thing! Overall the guitar is amazingly beautiful. The quality is amazing! The neck is nice and smooth and the guitar is relatively light. Tone is great. This guitar can play wonderful clean or superb on a dirty channel. The guitar is every stinkin' thing a PRS is supposed to be. ******-6......
    Read more
    I got this guitar for Christmas and it came from musiciansfriend. I'm sure that it was fairly cheap (especially for a PRS) probably about $500. I wanted this particular guitar because it is a PRS (I mean geez, that's enough reason right there I think) and also because one of it was designed after one of the greatest guitarist's ever (Mark Tremonti) guitar (like the Santana SE).

    Every last thing! Overall the guitar is amazingly beautiful. The quality is amazing! The neck is nice and smooth and the guitar is relatively light. Tone is great. This guitar can play wonderful clean or superb on a dirty channel. The guitar is every stinkin' thing a PRS is supposed to be. ******-6 stars, you saw right, it's higher than a 5 star rating.

    Nothing! One minor thing is you get a little resonance from the guitar but hardly noticeable and not even there 9/10 of the time. Also, the guitar comes out of tune every once in a while but you should only have to tune it maybe once a week to once a month.

    IT'S GRRRRRRREAT!! The Korean's really know how to build a top quality instrument.

    Go buy one. Go on, RIGHT NOW!! ******-Yet again, 6 stinkin' stars.

    This review was originally published on http://www.musicgearreview.com
    See less
cookies

We are using cookies!

Yes, Audiofanzine is using cookies. Since the last thing that we want is disturbing your diet with too much fat or too much sugar, you'll be glad to learn that we made them ourselves with fresh, organic and fair ingredients, and with a perfect nutritional balance. What this means is that the data we store in them is used to enhance your use of our website as well as improve your user experience on our pages (learn more). To configure your cookie preferences, click here.

We did not wait for a law to make us respect our members and visitors' privacy. The cookies that we use are only meant to improve your experience on our website.

Our cookies

Cookies not subject to consent

These are cookies that guarantee the proper functioning of Audiofanzine and allow its optimization. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.

Website preferences

We store your preferences so that you do not have to re-enter them every time your come back (forums options, dark or light theme, classifieds filter, standard or buzz news, newsletters popups...).

Log in

This one makes sure you don't have to re-enter your credentials every time you visit Audiofanzine.

Analytics

This data allows us to understand the use that our visitors make of our website in an attempt to improve it.

Advertising

This information allows us to show you personalized advertisements thanks to which Audiofanzine is financed. By unchecking this box you will still have advertisements but they may be less interesting :)

We did not wait for a law to make us respect our members and visitors' privacy. The cookies that we use are only meant to improve your experience on our website.

Our cookies

Cookies not subject to consent

These are cookies that guarantee the proper functioning of Audiofanzine and allow its optimization. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.

Website preferences

We store your preferences so that you do not have to re-enter them every time your come back (forums options, dark or light theme, classifieds filter, standard or buzz news, newsletters popups...).

Log in

This one makes sure you don't have to re-enter your credentials every time you visit Audiofanzine.

Analytics

This data allows us to understand the use that our visitors make of our website in an attempt to improve it.

Advertising

This information allows us to show you personalized advertisements thanks to which Audiofanzine is financed. By unchecking this box you will still have advertisements but they may be less interesting :)


You can find more details on data protection in our privacy policy.