or
Create an account

or

Thread Hi everyone ;)

• 5 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 0 follower
1 Hi everyone ;)
I'm a drummer/keyboards/singer . I have been playing for 20 years in cover and original bands.Just getting into digital recording have some analog gear.Mackie 1402,dbx comp/ limit/gate,dbx 31 band g-EQ,ART TPS,Berhringer HP amp,Tascam 424mkIII,SM57's+SM58's.Digital and other gear Peavey Addverb II,ART SGX 2000(guitar),Roland SG-6(guitar),Fostex MR-8,Tascam US-122,PC(for transfer and playback), pent II,256ram,830 mhz proc,10GB,120GB external(for storage),Sonic Foundry - sound forge - vegas pro- acid,Cakewalk 9,Alesis monitors and amp. Will be recording instruments and vocals also using some samples and midi .Looking to purchase small and large diaphragm condensers in $200-$300 price range any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.6months-1year purchasing dedicated desk top. PC or mac still not sure . $$$ ;)
Hello!!

What kind of application for your mic? Are you looking for overheads for your drum? For voices?

Personnaly I use a NT4/Rode for the voice and accoustic guitar. Really good dynamic, not so expensive, great brtight sound.
I bought two overheads 1 year a go to record a drum. I choose Auditechnica 4041, I'm really satisfied.

This two mics fit your price range.

I think Audiotechnica, Sennheiser and Rode have good good products for corect prices. AKG is comparatly more expensive.
I'm going to use them for acoustic instruments and vocals.Should I experiment with condensers on bass and guitar cabs?I have mics for drums.SM57's,beta 91 BD,akg-c 430 twins for OH.Ihave tried c-430's on acoustic.I get better tone less high end with SM57.Would like more clarity transparency.I'm leaning toward an AKG project pac with C1000 small and C3000 large for $400.I appreciate all the insight and advice. Thanx mando
You are sure to make a good choice with the C1000 and C3000: good reputation for those two mics ;-)