Log in
Log in

Create an account


Kurzweil PC3K Sound Download Library

Add this product to
  • My former gear
  • My current gear
  • My wishlist
Kurzweil PC3K6
News Kurzweil PC3K6

Workstation from Kurzweil belonging to the PC3K series

Kurzweil announces the release of the new Sound Download Library for the PC3K line of Synthesizer Workstations.


Now available for free download on Kurzweil’s web site, the first two collections of samples and programs available in the library are from Kurzweil’s Synthscapes and Take 6 Vocals. Originally developed for the K Series keyboards, these sound collections have been brought forward to the PC3K series. More samples and program collections will be provided in the near future.


In the company’s own words:

Synthscapes provides a palette of rich, complex digital waveforms, many of which are layered together and combined with analog filters. Bearing the name of the acclaimed vocal group, the Take 6 library features numerous vocal articulations, with a variety of single and ensemble voices.”


You can get the new sounds at: www.kurzweil.com/Product.php?product=208&tab=downloads

The samples and keymaps used in both collections complement the PC3K’s existing sound ROM; they can be used on their own or they can serve as starting points for new sonic creations.


In the upcoming months, Kurzweil say they will be releasing additional sample collections to the Sound Download Library online, including the Bass Gallery, Classic Analog Synths and Up From the Curb (percussion loops featuring Bashiri Johnson).


Head to www.kurzweil.com for more.

Be the first to post a comment about this news item

    Viewers of this article also read...