or
Create an account

or

Thread Help I cant record

• 8 replies
  • 3 participants
  • 0 follower
Topic Help I cant record
I have a behringer eurorack ub1204fx-pro and a shure pg57 mic connected to it. I can hear it fine thru my amp/stereo but when i record either using cakewalk home studio or sound forge or any program its not recording anything n its not even showing a signal in the monitor bar. Im am new to all this plz help me someone.

Much appreciated

Cree
its all signal chain. Mess around with the real outputs from the behringer and mess with the virtual inputs on cakewalk. you'll get it
Sorry im new to this wat u mean by inputs? U mean the plugs n stuff? I messed around with every button on the mixer i got sum signal but it waz very faint. I recorded n i could only jus hear it.

Thanx
Cree8r-

Describe exactly how you have everything hooked up and how you're running your signal through your mixer to the soundcard. Also tell us what kind of sound card.
The Axeman (##(===> Cuts From My New Blues CD
Sorry i had no internet for a while. Ok on the mixer i got left n right plugs in the line 7/8 n that runs to the soundcard's midi left n right (i think) and then i got cords going from the other 2 inputs of the soundcard which is audio i think, n they are connected to the amp (my stereo). The mic is connected to the mixer. I think thats correct i cant really see but if need be i will have to unplugg everything to pull the tower completely out of the corner n into the light.

Thanx for ur time guys

Cree8r
sounds about right, but there's no such thing as Left and Right MIDI. its known as Midi IN and Midi OUT.
oh yeah it is midi in n midi out. I played around with the mixer sum more n the signal is a bit stronger but still not normal. Can anyone help me with the mixer?

Thanx
Cree8tr-