Create an account

or

Thread Mixing with UB1204FX

• 7 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 0 follower
Topic Mixing with UB1204FX
Hi all,

I have been singing to karaokes for a few years now, and just this year, I purchased a copy of Adobe Audition (for Sony Vaio laptop running WinXP Pro). I've been steadily learning to use what Audition has to offer, and I thougth it would be a wise idea to get a mixer which would allow me to "feel" what I'm doing as opposed to doing everything with a mouse. I tried playing around with the mixer and found myself completely overwhelmed at what it can do. It is much different than what I expected. Is there a good "general" tutorial on what mixers do and what the terms mean? By profession, I'm nowhere close to a musician, so it's like being a little kid that wants to learn to walk and is looking for some support. I'll be grateful for any pointers that anyone can provide.
For some very good online resources, I highly recommend Tweakeadz.

Now, if you're a more patient type, there are free online audio classes being offered at https://bruceamiller.us - just click on the Audio Course button. No, I am not an endorser of this site; but I have signed up inspite of having worked in audio post-production and I operate my own midi project studio... who knows? I just might learn something new.

Best,
Hi KitC,

Thanks for the pointers. I have already started reading at Tweakadz, and I've learned a lot from the couple of articles I read. I also registered at ); return false;" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://bruceamiller.us, and I'm waiting for a reply from them.

From whatever I learned at Tweakadz (and one of the posts here on the newbies corner), I connected my laptop to the UB1204FX.