Log in
Log in

Create an account


[NAMM] Martin Performing Artist Series

Add this product to
  • My former gear
  • My current gear
  • My wishlist
Martin & Co DCPA1
News Martin & Co DCPA1

Martin & Co. announced the launch of the “Performing Artist Series,” a line of acoustic/electric guitars set to debut in 2010.

The three models that form the foundation of the new series include the “DCPA1” Dreadnought, “OMCPA1” Orchestra Model, and the new Grand Performance “GPCPA1.” Each model in the Performing Artist Series offers its own distinctive acoustic and plugged-in sound for the discerning player, the company says. According to Martin: “The DCPA1 offers the powerful and resonant Martin Dreadnought tone. The OMCPA1 is well balanced, offering warm bass response with crisp clear trebles. The new GPCPA1 shares characteristics from the big rich sound of the Dreadnought and the clarity of the Orchestra model and combines them into a new sonic signature all of its own.” All three guitars share the same construction including solid East Indian rosewood back and sides, a solid Sitka spruce soundboard with hybrid scalloped bracing, a genuine ebony headplate, fingerboard and bridge, and a patented mortise and tenon neck joint. A Limited Lifetime Warranty covers all “Performing Artist Series” models purchased from authorized Martin dealers in the U.S. and Canada. To protect your investment, each guitar includes a brown hardshell case. For more information on the “Performing Artist Series, ” visit: www.performingartistseries.com and www.martinguitar.com
Be the first to post a comment about this news item

    Viewers of this article also read...