or
Create an account

or

Thread Midi and Reason 3.0 problem - i can't hear anything!!

• 1 comment
  • 2 participants
  • 0 follower
1 Midi and Reason 3.0 problem - i can't hear anything!!
;)Hey guys~ I have an M-Audio keystation 88 es midi, and reason 3.0 software. I've done the whole preferences, find the midi in the list and the subcategory of what kind it is, but it's not playing anything. I was wondering if it has something to do with my midi input/output formatting, in the general or audio categories in the preferences box. I have an SB PCI audio card, so do I format it to that? Even when I strike the keys, there is not indication whatsoever that it's working, or any fluctuations of any sound going. My computer recognizes the USB hooked up to it, which is the midi, and says that it is working properly and ready to be used. My audio sound card mixer's midi nothes are turned up. I'm a newbie and completely lost, read the manual a million times on the setting up the whole midi thing, and i can't get it working:mad:, so i was wondering if u guys can throw me a bone. Thanks.