or
Create an account

or

Thread can anyone help me recording vocals on Cubase with soundblstr audigy

• 11 replies
  • 4 participants
  • 0 follower
1 can anyone help me recording vocals on Cubase with soundblstr audigy
HI .. I am a composer lyricist in the uk. trying to work with Cubase and slowly getting my head around it. Trying to record some vocals but have no idea how to get a signal the mic is in the mic sockethe track is an ausdio track and its in record... Piano is recording fine.. but no vocal...im going "la la la"...but i guess there maybe things Im not doing . My brain hurts! HELP!
are the input monitors showing any signal passing through?
A little more detail. You mic is hooked to what? Your keyboard is hooked where? What kind of soundcard?
The Axeman (##(===> Cuts From My New Blues CD
thanks guys... My sound card is audigy sound blaster and the mic is just plugged into the mic socket on my computer.. My midi goes thru a USB port and the input form the keyboard goes into the 'line in' on the computer. that works exellently but getting NO SIGNAL from mic at all. the soundcard is supposed to support vocals with ASIO technology ..but even the little mic that came with the computer for talking on line doesnt seem to work either.
many thanks for any ideas.. Ty
Ok .. NOW WHAT IVE DONE IS THIS. I was recommended to buy an M Audio USB audio interface.Which is meant to beest the signal from my mic gong into cubase. I can hear the sound going in to the interface and see the signal... and I can see 'M audio FAST TRACK' on Cubase but im not getting ANY signal at all.. its not coming through. HELP please!
thank you from Ty
that sounds like an ASIO driver issue, try messing with the prefrences in cubase, but first make sure cubase is talking properly with your audio interface.

first try making sure you have input monitoring turned on in cubase.
your computer plays other sounds (music, .wav files) fine, right?