Create an account

or

Thread absolute newb wanting to record

• 1 comment
  • 2 participants
  • 0 follower
1 absolute newb wanting to record
hi guys,
this is my first post in this forum. I am a guitar player and I am wanting to branch away from four track cassette recording. I have very, very little knowledge in the way of burning cd's, digital recording and so forth but want to learn. I am confused as to where to start. I was thinking about mbox2 or line 6 tone port. What I need is something to record guitar tracks, add multiple effects (I mainly want a killer distortion and clean, chorus tone), I will need to buy a bass I am sure, and something that I can add drum tracks. I have windows xp with 514 memory I believe. I am a bit nervous as this would be a fairly large investment for me and I am not very savvy (if you couldn't tell,h a ha) with respect to computer software and so forth. Any direction would be greatly appreciated. Also, I am not sure if I should invest in a combo amp first; I just have a 65w drive amp; I dont like the distortion or the effects much. I am considering a line 6 spider II.
;) G'day maestro41,