Enlarge
Add this product to
  • My former gear
  • My current gear
  • My wishlist
Korg D-1600
Images
1/73

Thread Newbie here w/ a D-1600 question?

• 6 replies
  • 2 participants
  • 2 followers
1 Newbie here w/ a D-1600 question?
........I hope all is well for everyone.......I am an experienced musician(30yrs-guitarist) that just purchased a vintage D-1600......I have successfully printed a couple of CDs however on my current song, after "bouncing" to 1/2, I repeatedly receive a "getting CD imformation" window.....my D1600 freezes up at this point and I am forced to reboot...Thank goodness my audio tracks are retrievable, however it is quite frustrating to have to bring everything back to their original levels ( EQ-Effects),,,,,,Best wishes and any advice would be greatly appreciated........Steve
Sorry for the silly question, but do you need the manual?

http://www.korg.co.uk/korg2003/downloads/d1600dl.htm
......Thank you for the reply and no , not a silly question at all....I have successfully burned two CDs already however this one has me perplexed.....when I reboot, the original audio tracks are intact however a post track is deleted.....my manual does not have an error msg that indicates "searching for imformation".....This is the point at which the D1600 freezes up and I must reboot.....Again thank you and best wishes....
I have a couple more potentially silly questions:

• what do you mean by post track?
  • could the problem come from the CD your trying to record on? have you tried different ones? Or is it the machine that's freezing up by itself?
  • and do you have the original version or the mkII version of the D-1600?
Someone on the french version of this site said (for what it's worth): that if you have a problem with the cd burner and it's not recognizing cds, that you should disconnect it (the cd drive) and hook it up to a pc, and then play a couple audio cds on it, then reconnect it to your d-1600 and it should work.