or
Create an account

or

Thread Problems with getting midi-signals from my old keyboard to Reason 3.0!

• 6 replies
  • 7 participants
  • 0 follower
1 Problems with getting midi-signals from my old keyboard to Reason 3.0!
Hi!

I'm a newbie armed with Reason 3.0, with great musical enthusiasm and I have big ambitions to make music. The following kind of prevents me from even beginning:
I have a Roland E-38 keyboard with MIDI, and I recently bought a cable to connect the MIDI-out plug in my keyboard into my computers USB portal, but it was very hard for me to establish connection...
I looked for help in the Help-section in Reason, but when following the instructions (my Roland keyboard wasn't on the list of midi-keyboards under Preferences->Control surfaces and keyboards, so when clicking on "Add" I was instructed to choose "Other" under "Manufacturer") there weren't any results!! :( No connection at all!

ISN'T THERE ANYTHING I CAN DO (besides buying a midi-keyboard)???

Helphelphelphelphelphelphelp!!!
same problem...

I have reson 3.0 and a CME UF5 Keyboard... the drivers are installed and I cant get reason to find it. Its doing my head in I hope someone can help
I`m having the same problem with an old Kawai keyboard
i bought a Midi-Usb interface but my keyboard doesn`t appear
in the reason device window, I click "add" but doesn`t work
please heeeelp me.
i have a fatar midi keyboard and a motu ultralite and reason 2.5 or 3 does not show activity when keys are pressed. It works in Garageband so I must not have a setting correct.
im in the same boat but i keep on getting in the advance midi settings i drop down box and select USB AUDIO DEVICE it tells me that '' that port me in use with another programme . I have noting else running ... STUCK !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!