or
Create an account

or

Thread What is your favorite "all in one" virtual studio?

• 58 replies
  • 54 participants
  • 2 followers
1 What is your favorite "all in one" virtual studio?
I add this poll to help people in choosing between the different available software.
Show first post
I agree for the most part with you Justin, but I'd say Nuendo(Steingberg) is far superior in recording/sample looping compared to Acid. Definatly FL Studio.
I add FL Studio in the poll, as many people are talking about this soft. I hesitate to put it into "all in one studio", but ok, the last version seems to be a real virtual studio ;-)
Definitely reason!!!!
I chose Reason...wish I had that when I just started...but I would like to see Logic in the list too !!!
Logic is with it's sampler ,synths and FX ,a FULL Virtual Studio !!!

:mrgreen:
i'm currently using mainly FL and reason on my pc and logic on mac
I have been producing and recording my music for many years now. I started off with 4 track cassette Multitracks and small drum machines. I made my way up to An MPC 2000, a Triton and a Roland VS-880EX. A few years ago, I took a break from recording, so I sold my equipment.

I recently started recording again, and decided to use my PC as my multitracker as it would save me alot of cash up front. I had always been hesitant in using my PC as oppossed to standalone units, but I remembered I had come across a copy of Cool Edit Pro 2 and i found the disk and installed it. Seems to work great. i have done a few songs so far...really like it. I have read about Reason and FL, and wish to find out more about personal experiences.

Also....I have never made beats/music on the PC...I need to know how you go about this.....

Thanks,

Joe
Why is it that I never hear anybody mention Steinberg Nuendo (other than Po very briefly???) Personally I love the program and find it very easy to use on a basic level.
My experiences with Cool Edit have been less than impressive.